skip navigation

Senior Spotlight: Rohan Narasimhan #10

By Mars Hockey Club, 12/27/21, 10:15AM EST



Nickname: Ro | Birthday March 3, 2004 | Position: Wing

Who was your favorite teacher?  My favorite teacher was Mrs. Lapiska in 4th grade because she was always so nice to me, and went out of her way to make sure all her students were happy and well taught.

What is your favorite memory of your Mars Hockey Career?  Getting the MVP in 8th grade for most goals and points.

What person (other than your parents) has had the greatest influence on you?  My power skating and skills coach. He really helped me elevate my game and work on the mental side of things.

How did you pick your hockey number?  My favorite player was Jordan Staal when he was on the Penguins so I picked number 11 originally.  When I was picking numbers for NP Wildcats, they didn’t have that number available, so I picked 10 and stuck with it.

If you had the chance to have dinner with one person (living or deceased) who would it beI would have dinner with Mario Lemieux because if he didn’t have all those injuries and problems he would have been the best player to ever play hockey above Wayne Gretzky.

If your life was made into a movie, what actor would play you?  Keanu Reaves. I say this because if you look at his movies, no matter how bad he gets beaten up or shot, he still gets up and keeps going until he meets his goal.

What is one thing you cannot live without?  I cannot live without my phone for sure. It is how I connect with people when I am not with them and I am addicted to Retro Bowl.

What are your plans after high school? My plan right now is to go to college, Ohio State or Rochester Institute of Technology, to study Biomedical Engineering and minoring in Finance.

Will you be playing hockey anywhere after high school?  My plan right now is to go straight to college and play ACHA D1 at wherever I decide to go, but I might take a gap year to play juniors.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?  I see myself having a great job and being financially stable, setting myself up to get married, and have a family with a nice house in the suburbs.